Aaron Davis’s recording career spans a decade with three different bands in addition to a solo release. He currently records and tours with Screen Door Porch, and performs locally with Boondocks and Aaron Davis & The Mystery Machine.

Albums for Sale:


Screen Door Porch

The Fate & The Fruit, 2012

All songs written by Seadar Rose (Harper Rose Music/ASCAP) and Aaron Davis (Yella Dog Records/ASCAP).Co-produced by Screen Door Porch and Britton Beisenherz.


Seadar Rose Lead & harmony vocals, acoustic guitar, mandolin, kazoogle

Aaron Davis Lead & harmony vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, harmonica, banjo, mandolin

With special guests Britton Beisenherz (electric bass, Rhodes, percussion), Jeff Bryant (B2 organ, Rhodes, clavinet), Kyle Clayton (upright & electric bass), Clint Simmons (drums)

Chartland #21 on Euro-Americana Chart, #29 on Roots Music Report Roots-Rock Chart, #63 AMA Americana Internet Radio Airplay Chart

Awards Jackson Hole Weekly’s 2012 Best of JH Reader’s Poll: Best Band Playing Original Music (Silver), Best Local CD Release (Bronze), Best Musician: Aaron Davis – (Bronze)

Press Quotes “[Rose and Davis] swap lead vocals to suit the song and songwriter, a sort of Lennon/McCartney arrangement and get it right everytime: heartfelt yes, earthy certainly, but never languid. ‘Burnin at Both Ends’ and ‘Shift Work’ show both our heroes at their most gritty. The reality is that Seadar Rose and Aaron Davis go together like bacon and eggs. This is the sound of America, untamed and infinite.” ~Americana UK (8 of 10 stars)

“Screen Door Porch delightfully combined the softer acoustics of Western America with the force of their Southern country vibe into a magnetic, energy-fuelled dialogue between lead vocals Aaron Davies and Seadar Rose. Davis’ deep, ever so slightly husky tone marries Rose’s sultry bluesy nonchalance in colourful conversation. Sometimes they’ll oscillate between one and the other, but often they’ll let the ongoing back-and-forth turn into heartwarming harmony, revealing the true power of the fronting duet.” ~The Deli National

Read more reviews here.

Screen Door Porch

Screen Door Porch

Screen Door Porch, 2010

All songs written by Seadar Rose (Harper Rose Music/ASCAP) and Aaron Davis (Yella Dog Records/ASCAP). Co-produced by Screen Door Porch and Britton Beisenherz.


Seadar Rose Lead & harmony vocals, acoustic & electric guitar

Aaron Davis Lead & harmony vocals, 6-string and 12-string acoustic guitars, electric guitar, harmonica, banjo, electric dobro, mandolin

With special guests Britton Beisenherz (electric bass, Rhodes, piano, percussion), Steve Bernal (cello), Kyle Clayton (upright bass), Katy Rose Cox (fiddle), Todd Pertll (pedal steel), Roberto Sanchez (drums, percussion), The Ramble Creek Choir (Kyle Clayton, Mandy Rowden, Margo Valiante, and Tanya Winch)

Chartland #16 on The Roots Music Report Folk Chart

Best-Of 2010 lists Roots Music Report’s Top 100 Albums, Wyoming Public Radio’s Best of Wyoming, Tupelo Honey’s Top 20 Americana Releases, Twangville’s Top 100 Releases, American Roots UK Editor’s Top 25 Albums

Press Quotes “Rose’s voice, paired with Davis’s multi-instrumental chops and the support of Austin’s finest makes Screen Door Porch the band and Screen Door Porch the album what it is: something new and fresh that can’t or shouldn’t be compared with anyone or anything else.” ~605 Magazine

“Lends an easy Western flair to [Rose and Davis’s] more prominent native influences of North Carolina and Kentucky, a combination that goes down as smoothly as top-shelf bourbon. ” ~The Austin Chronicle

Read more reviews here.

Rear View Mirror

Aaron Davis

Rear View Mirror, 2008

(Yella Dog Records, ASCAP)


All songs written by Aaron Davis, except “Pass it On” by Nate Jones and “Mystery Woman” by Dr. Ryan Allen and Aaron Davis.

Produced by Aaron Davis.

Aaron Davis Lead vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, mandolin, pedal steel, bass guitar, jaw harp, washboard, kalimba, percussion

With special guests Margo Valiante (harmony vocals), Seadar Rose (harmony vocals), Michael Batdorf (harmony vocals), Bill Plummer (bass), Ben Winship (mandolin), Marshall Davis (bass), Bryan Perkes (bass), Andy Peterson (drums), David Bundy (drums), John Kuzloski (harmonica), John Kidwell (trombone), Jason Fritts (tenor and baritone sax)

Chartland Reached #16 on The Roots Music Report Folk Chart

Press Quotes “Alongside Lucinda Williams, Todd Snider and Ryan Adams, Rear View Mirror is one of the best Americana releases at the moment! All are beautiful songs, and the strength of Rear View Mirror shines.” ~Rootstime

“A truly phenomenal songwriter…marvelous blend of traditional Americana and roots-based music—from blues and jazz to folk and country, with his own experiences, history, and the glorious themes of the west.” ~About.com

“One of the most dynamic, talented players in the local music scene.” ~Jackson Hole News & Guide

“A breadth of expression and an absolutely outstanding talent.” ~Lonestar Time (Italy)


Live at the Silver Dollar


Live at the Silver Dollar, 2007

(Gros Ventre River Records/Yella Dog Records, ASCAP)


Songs written by Aaron Davis & Margo Valiante, with songs by Bob Wills, Gillian Welch, Bonnie Raitt, Gram Parsons and four traditionals.

Aaron Davis Vocals, electric guitar and mandolin; Margo Valiante (vocals, acoustic guitar), John Kusloski (harmonica, vocals), Bryan Perkes (upright and electric bass, harmony vocals), Andy Peterson (drums).

Press Quotes “Boot-stomping and whiskey-soaked with raunchy slide guitar and smoking harmonica riffs.” ~Jackson Hole News & Guide

“Playing a mix of blues, hard rocking electric country and a few traditionals, the band evokes associations of the hard life, hard partiers, and also the warm folksiness that one inevitably comes to experience and appreciate. Guitarist-mandolinist Aaron Davis is rock solid on his solos and offers some of the set’s finest originals.” ~Planet Jackson Hole Weekly

Global Review

Global Review

Transcend, 2006

(Independently Released, ASCAP)


All songs written by Aaron Davis, except “Windy Grass” by Justin Fantl.

Produced by Aaron Davis & Marshall Davis.

Aaron Davis Lead vocals, acoustic & electric guitar

With Justin Fantl (bass), Brad Jezek (drums), Jason Fritts (alto, tenor and baritone sax), Matt Kramer (piano, organ, synthesizer, turntable)

And special guests Sarah Nelson (vocals), Janie O’Shei (flute), Barry Lewis (percussion)

Press Quotes “Known for lush grooves encompassing a variety of musical styles from jazz to funk to reggae, their first album won’t disappoint their following. At once ethereal, gritty and funky, Transcend brings to mind certain cuts by Beck and Phish. The defining characteristic is texture. Though its totem plant would be sagebrush, Transcend is a rainforest of sound.” ~Planet Jackson Hole Weekly

“Transcend takes the listener to all parts of globe, in all sorts of wild places.” ~Jackson Hole News & Guide

Aaron Davis

Livin’, 2002

(Independently Released)

Out of Print


For music and press reviews, please visit the Promo Materials page. For a Jackson Hole Wedding Band, email ad@aarondavismusic.com.